Floodplain Management Planning Committee


  • Meet as necessary
  • Council Chamber
    776 NE 125 Street
    2nd Floor
    North Miami, FL 33161


MemberAppointed ByTerm Ending
Commander Angelo BrinsonCity ManagerExpired
Keith HallNorth Miami Chamber of CommerceExpired
Michael McDearmaidIron Manor Homeowners AssociationExpired
Chukwumaobi (Chuks) OkerekeCity ManagerExpired
Bob PechonKeystone NeighborhoodExpired
Steve PizzilloCity ManagerExpired
Tanya Wilson-SejourCity ManagerExpired

Member Information

This committee is comprised of 7 members, 3 members of the 7 members must reside within the City’s floodplain:

  • 1 representative of the Central Homeowners Association
  • 1 representative of the Keystone Point Homeowners Association
  • 1 representative of the North Miami Chamber of Commerce
  • 4 are City personnel

About the Committee

The Floodplain Management Planning Committee, established by Resolution 99-28 on April 27, 1999; extending the existence by Resolution R-2000-18 on February 22, 2000; Resolution R-2009-164 on December 8, 2009; makes recommendations for Floodplain Planning for the City, in conjunction with the City’s National Flood Insurance Program CRS requirements. This committee monitors implementation and conducts an annual review of the City’s Floodplain Management Plan and Public Outreach Strategy.