Building Department

NOTICE
A new fee schedule has been adopted by the Mayor and City Council of the City of North Miami, pursuant to Section 5-34 of the Code of Ordinance, effective October 1, 2022. The new permit fees will reflect on permits within 30 days from approved ordinance.

Online Resources

Contact Us

For general assistance and inquiries, please email the department
Email the Building Department

         

Inspection Scheduling Request

E-Portal Online (Must register, may access inspection results)
By Email (Email Inspection request)
*Must provide Complete Permit Number, Address, Inspection Type and Contact Information
Qless Application

To reach a specific inspector for plan review questions or inspection comments clarification only, select email by discipline below:  

(NOTE: NOT TO BE USED FOR ANY SUBMITTALS)

*Must provide Complete Permit Number, Address, Corresponding Comments and/or Inspection Type. 

Plumbing Inspector

Miguel Cabrera MCabrera@NorthMiamiFl.gov

Electrical Inspector

Antonio Acosta  AAcosta@NorthMiamiFl.gov

Mechanical Inspector

Paul Raymond PRaymond@NorthMiamiFl.gov

Roofing Inspector

Chuck Evers CEvers@NorthMiamiFl.gov

Structural Plan Reviewer

Misael Rodriquez misael@miamiesinc.com

Zoning Plan Reviewer

Marline Monestime MMonestime@NorthMiamiFl.gov