
Revised: December 19, 2013 

 
 
 
 
 
 

B u i l d i n g  a n d  M i n i m u m  H o u s i n g  
 

    

Double Fees –Work Commenced Without a Permit 

  

When work for which a permit is required is commenced prior to the obtaining of a permit, the permit 

applicant will be required to pay one hundred dollars ($100.00) plus a double permit fee.  The payment 

of the required fee shall not relieve them from being subject to any of the penalties therein.  The double 

fee requirements shall be applicable to all divisions of the Department as noted herein. 

First 

offense: 

$100.00  

Plus a 

double 

permit fee 

For second offense of doing work without a permit, the permit applicant shall be required to pay twice 

the double permit fees plus two hundred dollars ($200.00). 
Second 

offense: 

$200.00  

Plus twice 

the double 

permit fee 

For each offence thereafter, the permit applicant shall be required to pay twice the double permit fee 

plus five hundred dollars ($500.00). 
Additional 

offenses: 

$500.00  

Plus twice 

the double 

permit fee 

Re-inspection Fees 
$78.78  

A permit holder shall be entitled to an initial and follow-up inspection for each mandatory inspection.  

All work shall be inspected and deficiencies shall be noted by the building inspector.  When the work to 

be inspected is only partially complete, the inspection shall be performed on those portions of the work 

completed, provided that compliance with Florida Building Code may be determined with respect to 

those portions.  A permit holder shall pay a fee of $78.78 for each additional inspection required to 

assure compliance with the Florida Building Code beyond the initial and one follow-up inspection.  All 

additional inspection fees shall be paid prior to a final inspection being conducted. 

  

Permit Renewal Fees 
$78.78  

Lost, Revised and Reworked Plans Fee 
  

 (a) Lost Plans:  When plans for new buildings and additions are lost by the owner or contractor, a 

recertification fee will be required to review, stamp and approve a new set of plans as a field copy.  

Such fee shall be based on 30 percent of the original building permit fee, with a minimum fee for Group 

1 (single family residence) of $78.78, and a minimum fee for all others of $ 143.71. 

30% of 

original 

permit fee 

Single Family Home, Minimum $78.78  

All other construction, Minimum $143.71  
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(b)  Revised Plans Processing Fee 50% of 

original 

permit fee 

(maximum 

$1,400) 

Major plan revision after permit is issued shall be subject to a fee of 50% of the original permit 

fee up to a maximum of $1,400.00. 

Minor plan revisions after permit is issued shall be subject to a fee at the rate of $53.23 per hour 

of time for each corresponding building discipline review.  

  

Rate per hour $53.23  

 
  

(c)  Reworks:  A fee of $122.42 shall be charged for failure to make required corrections previously 

indicated. 
$122.42  

(d)  Lost Permit Card Fee:  A replacement fee of $26.61 shall be charged for the loss of a Permit 

Inspection Record Card after a permit has been issued. 

$26.61  

(e)  Records of inspection results in excess of 5 pages – per page $1.00 
  

Rate per page after the first 5 pages $1.00  

Special Projects 
  

Minimum $79.84  

A fee equal to actual staff time and related costs shall be assessed for special projects requiring research 

by the Department in order to answer questions proposed by developers, attorneys or realtors, in 

connection with the use, re-subdivision, and development of properties, or to determine if any existing 

violations are on the property through a review of departmental records.  Such special fee only will be 

levied for requests outside the scope of normal departmental work.  A minimum fee of $79.84 shall be 

charged. 

  

Expedited Permit Review Fee 
  

Permit applicant who request and alternate or expedited plan review service 
  

shall be charged an expedited plan review upfront fee and charged a minimum of 4 hours per discipline 

  

Upfront Fee $800.00  

Hourly rate per discipline $79.84  

Minimum charge of 4 hours per discipline $319.36  

Expedited plan review fees shall not be credited toward the permit fees. 
  

Full permit fees shall be due at the time of issuance of the permit(s). 
  

Dry Run Plan Review 
  

A one time per discipline review of plans.  Requires submittal of application and issuance of process 

number 
  

Upfront Fee $800.00  

Concurrency Review 
  

A fee of six (6) percent (for concurrency review) of the total permit fee will be added to original fees 

where a concurrency review was performed. 
6% of total 

permit fee 

North Miami Training and Technology Fees 
  

A training and technology fee shall be assessed to each permit to enhance the City’s ability to provide 

ongoing training, education and technology for the Department. 
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1.      Minimum fee per minimum permit fee: 
$3.00  

2.      Permits based on job valuation : 
  

         a.      Up to $500 job valuation: $5.00  

         b.      From $500 to $2,000 job valuation: $7.00  

         c.      Over $2,000 job valuation shall be assessed at a rate of 1% of the job valuation 1% of job 

valuation 

Inspections Requiring Overtime 
  

Rate Per Hour $95.81  

Charges for construction inspections, which are requested in advance and which require that an 

employee work overtime, will be at a rate of $95.81 per hour, with a minimum of four (4) hours per 

trade. 
  

Minimum of four (4) hours per trade $383.23  

  
  

Fees Based on Estimated Cost – Documentation Requirements 

  

The Building Official may require the permit applicant to submit appropriate documentation as 

proof of estimated cost of construction used to compute permit fees. 

  
BUILDING FEES 

 

  
“Up-Front” Processing Fee   

    

Collected at the time of permit application. Said up-front fee is credited to the building permit fee at 

time of permit issuance.   

Minimum $35.00  

    

Minimum Fees for Building Permit   

Minimum $78.78  

The minimum fee for all building permits is applicable to all items in the section except as otherwise 

specified.   

(With the exception of fees associated with windows, trusses, doors, skylights and all required shop 

drawings, which are already included in the basic building permit fee, this minimum fee does not apply 

to add on building permits issued as supplementary to current outstanding permits for the same job.)   

Single Family Residence:   

When the building permit application is received for the construction of a new Single Family Residence 

or Duplex, the applicant shall pay an “up-front” processing fee equal to $0.13 for each square foot or 

fractional part thereof, or $0.01 per dollar in estimated value of the project cost or fractional part when 

square footage does not apply.   
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Rate per square foot $0.13  

Rate per dollar in estimated value or fraction thereof $0.01  

  
  

Multi-family project: 
  

When a building permit application is received for a multi-family project, the applicant shall pay an “up 

front” processing fee equal to $0.16 for each square foot or fraction part thereof. 

  

Rate per square foot $0.16  

    

Commerical project:   

When a building permit application is received for a commercial project, the applicant shall pay an “up 

front” processing fee equal to $5.48 per 100 square feet or fractional part or $0.85 for each $100.00 of 

estimated value or fractional part thereof.   

    

Rate Per 100 square feet $5.48  

Rate Per $100.00 of estimated value or fraction thereof $0.85  

  
  

  
  

All other projects: 
  

For all other projects not listed above, the applicant shall pay an “up front” processing fee equal to $0.13 

for each square foot or fraction part thereof or $0.01 per dollar in estimated value or fractional part 

thereof when square footage does not apply. 
  

Rate Per Square Foot $0.13  

Rate Per $1.00 in estimated value or fraction thereof $0.01  

This processing fee is not refundable but shall be credited toward the final building permit fee.   

New Buildings and/or Additions   

For each one (1) square foot of floor area, building, as defined in the Florida Building Code.  

Occupational Uses are calculated separately in mixed use (multiple use) projects.  Multiple use projects 

area rate is per usage square footage. 

Single Family and Duplex 
  

Per square foot $0.36  

Multi-family  
  

$0.75 per square foot up to the first 100,000 sf $0.75  

$0.64 per square foot for the next 100,000 sf up to 200,000 sf $0.64  

$0.59 per square foot for the remaining sf over 200,001 $0.59  

 
  

Townhouse 
  

Per square foot $0.64  
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Commercial    

Per square foot $0.85  

Institutional (hospitals, nursing homes, schools)   

Per square foot $0.48  

Industrial, Storage Facility & Warehouse   

Per square foot $0.37  

Garages   

Per square foot $0.43  

Greenhouses & buildings for agricultural uses (non-residential) when located on the premises so 

used - per 100 sq. ft. or fractional part of floor area.   

Rate per 100 square feet $6.93  

Mobile Home additions – each 100 sq. ft. or fractional part of floor area.   

Rate per 100 square feet $8.40  

Tents 
  

0 – 5,000 square feet $78.78  

Over 5,000 square feet $181.30  

All others per 100 sq. ft or fractional part of floor area. $12.54  

    

For structures of unusual size or nature such as arenas, stadiums and water and sewer plants, the fee 

shall be based on ½ of 1% of the estimated construction cost. 
Based on 

estimated 

construction 

cost 

New Construction   

Water Tower, Pylons, Bulk Storage Tank Foundations, Sea Walls, Bulkheads, Unusual Limited Use 

Buildings, Freestanding Rigid Canopies, Marquees, Special Foundations and Similar Construction: 

  

For each $1,000 of estimated cost or fractional part $10.26  

Metal, wood or other storage sheds (including prefab) $78.78  

Alterations, Remodeling and Repairs to Buildings and Structures, Including Sandblasting & 

Guniting: 

  

Up to $1,000 of estimated cost or fractional part $53.23  

For each additional $1,000 of estimated cost or fractional part $21.29  

Minimum fee $266.13  

Moving Buildings or Other Structures 
  

For each 100 sq. ft. or fractional part thereof (does not include cost of new foundation or repairs to 

building or structure) 
$10.68  

Concrete Slabs, Asphalt Paving Areas and Resurfacing   

(Where separate installation not covered by prior permit) 

For first 100 sq. ft. or fractional part thereof $15.97  
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For each additional 100 sq. ft. or fractional part thereof $6.39  

Roofing, Including Re-Roofing and Repairs   

Single Family and Duplex: 

Roofing shingle and other roof types not listed per square foot or roof  coverage including 

overhangs. $0.11  

Roof tile, per square foot $0.16  

Minimum fee per roofing category $91.40  

All other occupancies:   

Roofing shingle and other roof types not listed: 
  

Per square foot $0.11  

Fences and/or Walls   

Chain-link:   

0 – 500 linear feet $78.78  

501 – 1,000 linear feet $95.98  

Rate per linear foot for each additional linear foot over 1,000 $0.11  

Wood – Per linear foot $0.80  

Concrete – Per linear foot $1.44  

Swimming Pools, Spas and Hot Tubs 
  

Installation of Swimming Pool/Spa $159.68  

Repair of Swimming Pool/Spa $78.78  

Temporary Platforms and Temporary Bleachers to be used for Public Assembly   

Rate per 100 square feet or fractional part of platform area $6.32  

Rate per 100 lineal feet or fractional part of seats $5.48  

Demolition of Buildings   

For each structure $186.29  

Land Clearing, sub soil preparation   

Per square foot $0.05  

Shop Drawing Review (for other than Group 1) 
  

(a)  Trusses/Steel Structures   

       First 600 sq. ft. or fractional part $19.43  

       Each additional 100 square feet or fractional part $0.99  

(b)  Precast/Pre-stress (Roof-Floor-Walls)   

       Rate per 1,000 square feet or fractional part $9.91  

(c)  Overhead Doors - each $9.91  

(d)  Skylights - each $9.91  
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(e)  Hand Rails/Stair Rails – Rate per linear foot $1.37  

(f)  Storefront/Fixed Glazing   

(Under 8 ft. high by 4 ft. wide) each 100 square feet or part $11.06  

(g)  Walk-in Coolers – each $91.42  

Installation or Replacement of Windows or Doors 

  
Window installation, alteration or repair   

Per square feet of window or door area (except new construction for Group) $0.11  

Minimum Fee $78.78  

For each 100 sq. ft. or fractional part $11.06  

Replacement of Windows and Exterior Doors in all buildings or installation of windows or doors in 

buildings exceeding two stories in height; or 

  

Storefronts and fixed glass exceeding 8 feet in height; or 4 feet in vertical mullion spacing; or 

Curtain Walls including windows and doors therein. 

Screen Enclosures, Canopies and Awnings (As permitted by City of North Miami Code) 

  

(a)  Screen enclosures   

       Each 100 square foot or fraction $10.53  

(b)   Free standing canopies   

       For each $1,000 of estimated cost or fractional part $9.62  

       Minimum Fee $78.78  

(c)  Awnings and Canopies   

Horizontal projection - Per square foot area covered $0.10  

       Minimum Fee $78.78  

(d)  Storm Shutters – Per square foot area covered $0.10  

       Minimum Fee $78.78  

Tie Down 
  

Tie Down Inspection Fee $95.81  

This does not include installation of meter mounts and service equipment. Separate mechanical, 

plumbing and related electrical permits are required. 
  

Sign Permit Fees 
  

(a)  Minimum $102.08  

(b)  Signs-non illuminated - Per square foot $1.52  

      (illuminated signs under electrical permits) 
  

Satellite Dish 
  

All trades each $179.78  
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Ornamental Iron   

Per square foot of coverage $0.06  

Minimum fee $78.78  

Additional Inspections   

Tie Down Re-inspection Fee $78.78  

Certificate of Occupancy (Residential)   

Single Family $37.26  

Duplex & Triplex - per unit $37.26  

Multi-family (Townhouse, Apartment, hotel and all multi-family uses)   

     Per building 4 – 50 Units $90.49  

     Per building 51 – 100 Units $79.84  

     Per building 101 – 200 Units $69.19  

     Per building 201 or more units $58.55  

Temporary or Partial C.O. Single Family, Duplex & Triplex $74.52  

     Per building 4 – 50 Units $90.49  

     Per building 51 – 100 Units $79.84  

     Per building 101 – 200 Units $69.19  

     Per building 201 or more units $58.55  

Renewal of Temporary C.O. $26.61  

Certificate of Occupancy (Commercial & Garages)   

Per square feet $0.05  

Minimum Fee $159.68  

Temporary or Partial C.O. $106.45  

Renewal of Temporary C.O. $159.68  

Certificate of Occupancy (Institutional) 
  

Per square feet $0.05  

Minimum Fee $127.74  

Temporary or Partial C.O. $106.45  

Renewal of Temporary C.O. $159.68  

Certificate of Occupancy (Industrial) 
  

Per square feet $0.05  

Minimum Fee $95.81  

Temporary or Partial C.O. $106.45  

Renewal of Temporary C.O. $159.68  
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Certificate of Completion: 
  

Residential $10.00  

Commercial/Industrial $25.00  

  
PLUMBING FEES 

 

  Minimum Plumbing or Gas Fee Per Permit 
$78.78  

except as otherwise specified. 
  

(This minimum does not apply to supplemental plumbing permits issued as supplementary to current 

outstanding permits for the same job.) 

  

Residential Plumbing (Group 1) 
  

New Single Family Residence or Duplex (Group 1) per sq. ft. $0.14  

Addition to Single Family Residence or Duplex (Group 1) per sf $0.14  

Minimum Fee $91.42  

Alterations or repairs to Single Family Residence or Duplex (Group 1) per $1.00 of estimated cost or 

fractional part $0.06  

Minimum Fee $91.42  

Commercial Plumbing (all groups except Group 1)  

  

Roughing-in or plugged outlets for bathtubs, closets, doctors, dentists, hospital sterilizers, autoclaves, 

autopsy tables and other fixtures, appurtenances or other appliances having water supply or waste outlet, 

or both, drinking fountains, fixtures discharging into traps or safe waste pipes, floor drains, laundry tubs, 

lavatories, showers, sinks, slop sinks, urinals and water heaters. 

For each roughing-in or plugged outlet $9.14  

Fixtures set on new roughing-in or plugged outlets or replaced on old roughing-in:   

Each fixture $9.14  

Minimum Fee $91.42  

Septic Tanks, Settling tanks, Gas and Oil Interceptors, and Grease Traps   

(Including tank abandonment, drain tile and relay for same) $78.78  

Sewer 
  

Each building storm sewer and each building sewer where connection is made to a collector line or to an 

existing sewer or to a city sewer or soakage pit or to a building drain outside a building $78.78  

Sewer Capping/Demolition $78.78  

Condensate Drain (Air Conditioning) 
  

Per outlet $4.82  

(Except single not manifolded A/C outlet not exceeding 5 tons)   

Irrigation system and underground sprinkler system -for each zone $25.60  
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Solar water-heater installation, equipment replacement or repair $137.12  

Swimming pool piping, not including well (new installation)   

               Residential $91.42  

               Commercial $144.73  

               Sump pump $12.19  

               Swimming pool heater - each $76.18  

               Swimming pool maintenance - each $91.42  

2” or less water service backflow assembly $53.33  

2 ½” or larger water service backflow assembly $83.79  

Repairs to water piping: For each $1,000 estimated cost or fractional part $8.78  

Wells   

Residential wells - per well $80.00  

Commercial wells - per well $121.89  

Natural Gas or a Liquefied Petroleum   

For each outlet Group 1 (includes meters and regulators) $9.14  

For each appliance (does not include warm air heating units, but does include unvented space heaters 

and vented wall heaters – no duct work) (see Fee Section E(3) for heating) $9.14  

Other Groups $15.23  

For each outlet (includes meters and regulators) $15.23  

For each appliance (does not include warm air heating units, but does include unvented space) heaters 

and vented wall heaters – no duct work (See Fee Section E(3) for heating) $15.23  

For each meter (new or replacement $6.10  

For major repairs to gas pipe where no fixture or appliance installation is involved $53.33  

Above ground L.P. Gas tanks per group of tanks at a single location $91.42  

Sewage treatment plants (interior plant piping) $228.53  

Lift station (interior station piping) $365.65  

Sewage ejector $106.66  

Water and Gas Mains 

  Note:  On private property and other than public utility easements 

Each 50 feet or part thereof $10.68  

Minimum Fee $121.89  

Storm/Sanitary Utility/Collector Lines Building Drain Lines   

Note:  On private property other than public utility easements   

Minimum Fee $121.89  
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Each 50 feet or part thereof $10.68  

Each manhole or catch basin $15.23  

  

 Temporary Toilets – Waterborne or Chemical 
  

First temporary toilet $78.78  

For each additional $12.57  

(Renewal of temporary toilet same charge as original permit)   

Dental Vacuum Lines      Each system $91.42  

Mobile Home Connections   

Each unit $91.42  

Additional Inspections $78.78  

  
STRUCTURAL FEES 

 

  
Minimum fee for first 1/2 hour $32.50  

Hourly rate $65.00  

  
ELECTRICAL FEES 

 

  Minimum Electrical Per Permit including Repair Work Permit except as otherwise specified. 

$78.78  

Note:  This minimum does not apply to add-on electrical permits  issued as supplementary to current 

outstanding permits for the same  job and demolition work 

  

Permanent Service to Buildings – New Work Only 

  Note:  The following fee shall be charged for total amperage of service 

For each 100 amp. or fractional part $6.87  

Feeders 

  

Note:  Includes feeders to panels, M.C.C., switchboards, generators, automatic transfer switches, 

elevators, etc. 

Each feeder $18.29  

Agricultural Service (permanent)   

Per service $78.78  

Temporary Service for Construction   

Per service $78.78  

Construction Field Office Service  - Per service $186.29  

  



Revised: December 19, 2013 

Mobile Home or RV Service (residential)   

Per service $91.42  

Temporary Service Test (commercial only)   

(a)  Equipment and service (30 day limit) per service $143.71  

(b)  Elevator (180 day limit) per elevator $143.71  

Residential Wiring        

For new construction and additions for each sq. ft. of floor area $0.11  

Alterations or repairs per $1.00 estimated cost or fraction $0.06  

Minimum Fee $91.42  

All Other Wiring and Outlets 

  

Common areas include:  corridors, public lounges, elevators, pumps, A/C (public area), lights, outlets, 

and house and emergency service, etc.  These areas and all other commercial wiring and shall be subject 

to the fees below: 

(a)  Boxes, receptacles, switches, sign, fractional motor, fans, low voltage outlets, empty outlets for 

telephone, CATV, each outlet, and 110 volt smoke detectors - Each outlet box   

Each oultet box $2.45  

(b)  Special outlets - Each special outlet $10.68  

(c)  Commercial equipment (KWA rated), X-Ray outlets, commercial cooking equipment, presses, 

generators, transformers (permanently connected)   

For each 10 KW or fractional part $10.68  

(d)  Motors installed, repaired or replaced (fractional already covered on general outlets)   

Each motor $13.72  

(e)  Air conditioning and refrigeration system (new work).  Applies to commercial, and residential, 

agricultural and industrial.  Covers related work, except wall or window units which are covered under 

special outlets.   

(1)  Per ton or fractional part thereof $9.14  

(2)  Replacement or relocation of existing A/C and refrigeration units (same size)    

Per KW or ton $3.04  

(f)  Electrical equipment – replacement (existing facilities   

Switchboards, M.C.C., panels, control boards   

For each board $30.48  

Lighting Fixtures   

Common areas include corridors, public lounges, elevators, pumps, A/C (public area), lights, outlets, 

house and emergency service, etc.  These areas and commercial wiring shall be subject to the fees 

below:   
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Floodlights, spotlights, parking lights, tennis court lights, fluorescent and incandescent fixtures, etc.   

(a)  Per fixture $2.45  

(b)  Plugmold, light track, neon strips. Each 5 ft. or fraction $4.74  

Light pole (Group 1) - Per pole $15.23  

Light pole (commercial) - Per pole $22.87  

Signs and Architectural Features (Indoor Neons)   

Per sq. ft. of sign $1.50  

Minimum Fee $102.08  

Repairs and reconnection each $89.89  

Neon strips each 5 ft. or fractional part $3.04  

Temporary Work on Circuses, Carnivals, Fairs, Tents, etc. 
  

Per ride or structure $78.78  

Fire Detection System 

  

(Needs category 04 processing) 

Includes fire alarm systems, halon, etc.  Does not include single 110 volt residential detectors. 

Per system (for new and upgrades) $190.44  

Repairs and additions to existing systems - Per system $91.42  

Master Television Antenna and Radio System 

  

Does not include CATV and telephone empty conduit system.  Does include free wiring of same. 

Master control $30.48  

Each device $1.82  

Burglar Alarm System *all low voltage work requires a permit   

Installation wiring $78.78  

Installation devices $78.78  

Complete system $143.71  

Repair per system $78.78  

Intercom System     *all low voltage work requires a permit 

  Includes residential, nurse call, paging, etc.: 

Each new system – Group 1 $91.42  

Other groups $143.71  

Repair each system $91.42  

Energy Management System 
  

Per floor 
$159.98  
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Repair - per floor 
$91.42  

Swimming Pool Electrical 

  Fee based on cumulative cost of the following components: 

(a)  Residential pool or spa (Group 1) (includes motor and pool lights) $91.42  

(b)  Residential combination pool/spa (includes motors and pool lights) $143.71  

(c)  Commercial and multi-family dwelling pool/spa $213.29  

(d)  Commercial, multi-family dwelling combination pool/spa $289.48  

Repair residential (Group 1) pool $91.42  

Repair commercial pool $213.29  

Free Standing Service $137.03  

New meter and service (requires processing) – Per service 
  

Includes lift stations, sprinkler systems, street lighting, parking lots, etc. that require new service with 

separate meter. 
  

Conduit Duct Bank 

$2.76  Per linear foot 

Ground Wire for Screen Bonding 

$91.42  Per installation 

FPL Load Management 

$91.42  Per bid 

Underground Manholes 

$78.78  Additional Inspections 

 
  

MECHANICAL FEES 

 

  Minimum Mechanical Permit Fee 
$77.61  

Except as otherwise specified.   

(This minimum does not apply to add-on mechanical permits issued as supplementary to current 

outstanding permits for the same job.) 
  

Mechanical Single Family Residences and Duplexes   

New construction per sq. foot $0.11  

Additions to Single Family Residences and Duplex (Group 1) and Duplex - Per square foot $0.11  

Minimum Fee $91.42  

Air Conditioning and Refrigeration, including the Relocation of Equipment. 

  Separate permits are required for electrical, water and gas connections 

For each ton capacity or fraction $22.87  
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Minimum Fee $91.42  

Room A/C wall unit $53.33  

Furnaces and Heating Equipment including Commercial Dryers, Ovens and other fired objects 

not elsewhere classified. 

  

(Includes all component parts of the system except fuel and electrical lines.) 

For vented and unvented wall heaters: 

For each KW $4.58  

Minimum Fee $78.78  

Fire Sprinkler System   

Per standpipe $30.48  

Per sprinkler head $1.52  

Per hose rack or hose bib $15.23  

Fire pump $114.27  

Each 50 ft. of underground piping or part thereof $30.48  

Minimum Fee $106.66  

Storage Tanks for Flammable Liquids   

Per tank $228.53  

Internal Combustion Engines   

Stationary – each $114.27  

Commercial Kitchen Hoods   

Each $190.44  

Other Fees 

  (a)  Fire chemical halon and spray booths for each 

Per system $159.98  

(b)  Insulation, pneumatic tube, conveyor systems, pressure and process piping, sheet metal or fiberglass 

air conditioning ducts, cooling towers, mechanical ventilation   

For each $1,000 or fractional part of contract cost $16.01  

Minimum Fee $91.42  

(c)  Ductless fan each $45.71  

Additional Inspections $78.78  

  
OTHER FEES 

 

  
Amusement Rides and Devices   

Per ride $144.73  
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Boilers 

    

Boilers less than 837 MBTU – Each $114.27  

Boilers 837 MBTU to 6,695 MBTU – Each $137.12  

Boilers 6,695 MBTU and up - Each $190.44  

Steam driven prime movers – Each $91.42  

Steam actuated machinery – Each $91.42  

Unfired pressure vessels (operating at pressures in excess of 60 PSI and having volume of more than 5 

cu. ft.) - Each pressure vessel $91.42  

Refunds, Time Limitations and Cancellations: 

  

The fees charged pursuant to this schedule, provided the same are for permits required by Sec. 

104 of the Florida Building Code, may be refunded by the Building Official subject to the 

following: 

1.  No refunds shall be made on requests involving: 

a.       Any minimum permit fee or less; or 

b.      Permits revoked by the Building Official under authority granted by the Florida Building 

Code; or 

c.       Permits cancelled by court order; or 

d.      Permits which have expired; or 

e.       Permits under which work has commenced as evidenced by any recorded inspection having 

been made by the department. 

2. A full refund shall be granted to a permit holder who takes out a permit covering work outside 

the City’s jurisdictional area. 

Change of Contractor: 
  

The transfer of a permit from original permit holder/contractor to second permit 

holder/contractor: 

$78.78  

Copies of Departmental Records:   

Plan reproductions from microfilm – Per sheet $5.00  

Notary public service – Per document $1.00  

Research and ordering plans (from microfilm and scan records) $5.00  

Scan copies and other copies made on copy machine - Per copy $0.15  

Work in the Public Right of Way Fees: 
  

Minimum permit for the following work: $47.90  

     Driveway approaches (use of swale area)   

     Curb, gutter, sidewalk (new and repair)   

     Road cuts, sewer connections, water mains, etc.   

     Utilities per pole or hand hold, etc.     
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     Minimum permit fee plus charge per pole or hand hold (Work in Public Right of Way Fee) $10.65  

Contractor Enforcement       

Case Processing Fee – Each $465.73  

Field Inspection $152.35  

Re-inspection Fee $91.42  

Photographs – Each $3.04  

Lien Processing Fee $79.84  

Lien Settlement Fee $79.84  

Criminal Processing Recovery Cost   

Case Processing Fee $533.22  

Inspection – Each $91.42  

Photographs – Each $3.04  

Corporate Information $30.48  

Case Processing Fee $304.70  

Court Appearance – Each $91.42  

Posting of Notices – Each $45.71  

Lien Recordation/Cancellation of Notices – Each $53.33  

Unsafe Structures    

Case Processing Fee $533.22  

Photographs – Each $3.04  

Inspection Fee – Each $167.59  

Re-inspection Fee – Each $114.27  

Posting of Notices – Each $53.33  

Unsafe Structures Board Processing Fee $190.44  

Lien/Recordation/Cancellation of Notices – Each $53.33  

Bid Processing Fee $152.35  

Corporate Information $30.48  

  

  

PLEASE NOTE: 

These fees were adopted by the City Council on May 26, 2009 with an effective date of October 1, 

2009.  Per the City’s adopted Ordinance, Building and Zoning permit fees are subject to an 

annual increase on October 1
st
 of each year to an amount equal to the CPI of the previous year.  

 


